Latest News

June 28, 2016

Congratulations to the following students who gave presentations at scientific conferences this year:

Holly Turula at Autumn Immunology and Mucosal Immunology

Theresa Mau at AAI

June 17, 2016

Immunology would like to congratulate and acknowledge the following students on the passing of their prelim exam:
Mark Painter

Sonya Wolf

Amy Yu

June 17, 2016

Congratulations are in order for Holly Turula who was awarded a slot on the Training in Basic and Translational Digestive Sciences T32.

June 17, 2016

Attached is a listing of Program members who presented recently at AAI.

Providing the document gave Program Members an opportunity to attend each other’s presentations and connect while in Seattle.




June 6, 2016

Sophina Taitano was awarded an AII fellowship!

May 4, 2016

The Graduate Program in Immunology is pleased to announce the recipients of this year's Immunology awards.


The Monte V. Hobbs Student Awardees are David Giles (Segal Lab) and Zachary Benet (Grigorova Lab).


This year's Herman and Dorothy Miller Award for Innovative Immunology Research recipients are
Zachary Benet (Grigorova Lab) and Jackson Turner (Grigorova Lab).  


We look forward to the applicants' oral presentations at the Immunology Retreat.


Thank you to all of you who participated in these competitions and congratulations to the recipients! 

March 12, 2016

Congratulations to Amanda Wong for being awarded a Rackham Pre-doctoral Fellowship Award! Fellowships include a stipend of $32,000 (currently), candidacy tuition and required fees for twelve months. GradCare health and dental insurance will be provided during the fellowship period.

December 3, 2015

Rackham Graduate Student Research Grant
The Rackham Graduate Student Research Grant is designed to support Rackham graduate students who need assistance to carry out research that advances their progress toward their degree. Doctoral students are eligible to receive one grant as a pre-candidate and one as a candidate. Rackham administered.

Rackham Conference Travel Grant
Provides opportunities for Rackham graduate students to present papers and/or posters at academic conferences. Students may apply once per fiscal year. Rackham administered.

November 20, 2015

UM had an excellent showing at the annual Autumn Immunology Conference.  Congratulations to David Giles, Zach Benet, Jackson Turner, Holly Turula and Peter Chockley for presenting their work!